Posted by: Sarah | March 7, 2010

put a smile on your face, make the world a better place…

What makes for a good run? After a winter that seemed to stretch forever, little things make me happy, make my runs so much more enjoyable.

Being able to wear shorts. Needing to wear my sunglasses. Ditching the gloves half way through my 10 miler and not losing the feeling in my fingers. I feel like all of us New York runners have logged enough frozen miles and worn enough layers that we have more than earned these beautiful sunny days that are coming.

Completely and utterly content right now. Looking forward to a spectacular spring running season.

Responses

  1. I think we wrote the same blog post today:) Rock on! Here’s to spring and many more fantastic runs to come.

  2. Yes, me too!! I love love love this time of year for running!!! Hopefully, we can share that together!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

