Posted by: Sarah | February 7, 2010

cheesehead. and proud of it.

Helping Audrey set up for her annual Groundhogs Day Party at our apartment, I was chopping veggies, cutting up French bread, arranging all the food last night. She had bought an impressive spread of cheeses – bries, goudas, Irish chedder with porter, goat cheese, blue cheese, lots of good smelly stuff. She laughed at me as I was unwrapping it all.  “Are you smelling all the cheese as you unwrap it??”

Yes. Yes, I am.  I’m from Wisconsin, I lived in France. And living Paris taught me that when it comes to cheese, the smellier, the better.

I heart cheese.

Leave a Reply

Categories

