Posted by: Sarah | December 7, 2009

a lil bit of this, a lil bit of that…

I’ve spent the past week chatting with running buddies and soliciting suggestions from twitter peeps. I’ve evaluated my running goals for next year and race options that could tie into those goals, as well as provide me with some fun travel opportunities. The race schedule is starting to fall into place, and there are some exciting things coming.

I’m not going to list anything specific yet, until all the details have been ironed out, but let’s just say that 2010 should include two big East Coast marathons (no, I didn’t qualify for Boston, don’t anybody get any crazy ideas), a couple fun destination half-marathons, a 200-mile relay race, and an international race (distance TBD).

It’s gonna be a happy new year.

Responses

  1. i love planning out the next years racing calendar!! sounds like yours will be a great one 🙂

  2. sweet! Can’t wait to hear which races you are going to run!!!

  3. Wow! Sounds like it will be a fun crazy year. I admire how much you have gotten into running! 🙂 hehe. Maybe the international race can be in Asia and I can come cheer you on!

    • thanks so much Car – I would love to do something in Asia. Have my eye on a few options in Europe too. Either way, it will probably be summer. I will keep you posted!


Leave a Reply

Categories

