Posted by: Sarah | June 23, 2009

Terrible, horrible, no good, very bad run…

Ugh.  It was just one of those days.  

One of those days when you want to run, you need to run, you are in the mood to run, and yet, you have a shitty run.  The humidity was worse than usual, and even though I had energy and my muscles were loose, my body just was not cooperating.  I felt off right from my warm-up, couldn’t catch my breath, and the idea of pushing into the workout quickly became out of the question.  I tried scaling back my effort level, but to no avail.  I stopped partially around the reservoir to chat with my coach, who had noticed that I wasn’t putting forth my usual energy, and annoyed and frustrated, decided to cut the run short and just head back to our starting point.  

I know, I know that marathon training is made up of the bad runs as much as the good runs, but still, annoyed and frustrated.  Hopefully channeling that into a better run tomorrow…

Responses

  1. You will have good (running) days and bad ones. Tomorrow is a new day! Just remember why you love to run and be happy that you can 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

