Posted by: Sarah | March 18, 2009

Come Monday, it’ll be alright…

Thoughts of sun and sand and tropical cocktails have been getting me through the week.  Possibly even more exciting than the idea of chilling on the beach with my best friend is the idea that I will be back in Latin America next week.  I’m yearning to speak Spanish, explore the Mayan ruins of the Yucatan Peninsula that border Belize, and feel myself surrounded by the passion of Latino culture, music, food, and hospitality.  

My passport has once again been gathering dust for too long and I have not added a new stamp since I journeyed to Turkey, a year and a half ago. There are several tentative travel adventures which lay ahead of me this year… my nomad instincts are kicking in again, and I couldn’t be more excited to jump on that plane next week and head to Mexico.
Leave a Reply

Categories

