Posted by: Sarah | September 8, 2008

Beantown highlights…

Syd and I hit the road, driving through the northeast, a beautiful region of the country which I have not yet explored nearly to the extent that I would like.  The one and only time I was in Boston before was a cold, rainy winter day that did not do the city justice at all.  While NY is still much more my scene, I did find Beantown charming.  

Catching up with some old friends brought me back to the heart of what @ has always been for me – amazing, truly incredible people.  There are no words to describe the friendships that I have formed through the org over the past few years, and after everything that has transpired over the past couple months, it’s reassuring to know that they will far outlast our short time in the org itself.

pig heart at the mediocre restaurant in chinatown… disappointing. tasted more like cold cuts.
travel buddies!!
oh, and another highlight of the trip – lunch at GOOGLE.  yes, I’m a dork.
Responses

  1. that mediocre chinese restaurant was the death of me. thank you arnaub and your absolutely HORRIBLE sense of direction.

  2. Well, it’s good to see that you guys are thanking me for my hosting services instead of my poor choice of restaurants.


Leave a Reply

Categories

