Posted by: Sarah | June 10, 2008

temperatures are rising…

Barranquilla officially made me immune to heat and humidity. The temperature jumped up to the 90s this past weekend and the humidity isn’t supposed to break for at least a few more days. Sure, it’s a little annoying and sticky, but I still spent most of the weekend outside, enjoying the sunshine, not really noticing the sweat. That’s all that ANYONE in this city is talking about – how damn hot it is, how they don’t want to go outside for anything, heatwave heatwave heatwave, blah blah blah. My mom emailed me – I can’t believe it was almost 100 degrees in NYC yesterday! My thoughts were really?? it couldn’t have possibly been that hot.

I think there’s definitely costeño blood running through my veins.

Responses

  1. I know EXACTLY what you mean…everyone is complaining about the heat and I’m like what heat? this is freakin comfortable!

  2. um…if it was anywhere near as hot in the city as it was here, I can’t believe that. Although I also work in a kitchen so maybe that has something to do with it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

