Posted by: Sarah | March 14, 2008

We’ll always have Paris…

Before Colombia, there was Paris. Despite my strong connections, personally and professionally, to Colombia, who I am today goes back several years before I ever even dreamed of South America. The place where it all started – my love of languages, traveling, cosmopolitan cities, wine, coffee, art, architecture – one of the finest cities in the entire world… PARIS. I was browsing through pictures of one of my best Colombian friends who is currently studying abroad there and the memories came flooding back to me. Each shot that she had captured was so incredibly familiar, as if I had seen it only yesterday, and yet it seems as if it were a dream. I get goosebumps recalling those five months with some of my best friends in the world, five months that challenged me, and changed the course of my life forever…

Responses

  1. I feel the very same ma cherie, I really do.

    -Bun


Leave a Reply

Categories

