Posted by: Sarah | October 26, 2007

You’ve seen the difference and it’s getting better, all the time…

I’ve been back in the states, working full time for AIESEC US, for almost 4 months now. I’ve tried to steer the blogging away from “work” as much as possible, although between hanging out with my team members, working long hours, and traveling almost every other weekend to conferences and LC retreats, that’s what consumes the majority of my days (and nights). Despite being incredibly involved in the organization for two years and passionate about the mission before I was even a part of it, working full time is so much more challenging, intense, and stressful than I had ever imagined. Even more so, it is motivating, exciting, and rewarding which makes it all worth it. I have learned so much – about AIESEC, about business, about international relations, about communication, about myself. I am surrounded by an environment of people who are driven, who think critically, and who push me to achieve even more than I push myself. The experience thus far has been phenomenal and I can’t imagine doing anything else or living anywhere else at this point in my life.

It’s good to be MC.

Responses

  1. well that’s a feel good post if i’ve ever read one before!

    i’m glad your life rocks.

  2. interesting


Leave a Reply

Categories

