Posted by: Sarah | August 4, 2007

QUACK

Apparently in this teeny-tiny closet sized apartment that I am currently subletting, running the AC and the microwave at the same time is too much to handle. I blew a fuse and spent my Friday evening playing phone tag with my roommate who is down in DC for the weekend and trying to track down the super so that I didn’t have to pack in the dark because I had no idea where the fuse box was in the unit. QUACK.

As the early 6:45 am flight looms closer, the never-ending idea of what is HOME rolls around in my head once again. After about 9 months away from my beloved Madtown, I cannot wait to spend the afternoon chilling with some of my best friends in the world on the Terrace. Sunday in the WB will be a different story, but hopefully I can make it through that without any major hiccups. Monday morning, off to Chicago for my FIRST US AIESEC national conference.

Recommendation: The Devil Came on Horseback. Very well-made, moving independent film about the genocide in Darfur.

Responses

  1. Enjoy the trip! I’m definitely a bit jealous. Have a Spotted Cow for me, babe! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

