Posted by: Sarah | June 27, 2007

I’ve touched this place before, somewhere in another time…

Flight number: AV 20
Operated by: Avianca
From: El Dorado – Bogota
To: JFK – New York City
Depart: 28 jun 2007 22:55
Arrive: 29 jun 2007 05:30

It’s official. Moving back to the US of A. Flight purchased. Job secured.

Next step: attempting to find an apartment. Not going to lie, that part intimidates me more than a little bit.

For those of you in NYC, from NYC, with connections in NYCif any of you are looking for a roommate, have a friend who is looking for a roommate, know of an awesome housing opportunity, can suggest good/not so good neighborhoods, or have any advice to make the search easier … I would love you forever.

Responses

  1. I know I’ve skyped with you im-ed with you and emailed you about this already, but congratulations again on the job!! I am so excited for you to move to NYC.

    I just realized that I know of a super teeny tiny studio that is becoming available August 1. MINE! I hadn’t even thought of it before, but I thought I would throw it out to you as an option. You could take over my lease that would go till Jan, or start a year-long one…

    It is a really nice apt., and the location is AWESOME, but it is really small. I can send pics if you like. Let me know

    If you are definitely looking for a roomie, you’ve probably thought of this, but you could send out a heads up to the AIESEC NYC listserve. I did that last year, and it didn’t work out for me, but maybe it would for you. I also emailed a couple friends, so I will keep you posted on that.

    I am so excited to have you in NY!!!YAY! Good luck with the move, and I’ll get in touch with you when I get back in town.


Leave a Reply

Categories

