Posted by: Sarah | June 24, 2007

If I can make it there, I’ll make it anywhere…

My heart is still pounding, the butterflies in my stomach refuse to settle, and my roommates are laughing at my random outbursts of excitement and the little happy dance that I did on the balcony when I got off the phone with Missy, Carly, and Andrew. After everything that I have been through to get here – 4 interviews and a delayed response thanks to the internet outage in Colombia – this seems like a dream come true, and I am still having a hard time believing that it is real.

Goodbye, Colombia.

Hello, NYC.

As of this afternoon, I am officially working for AIESEC United States, Inc. managing the business development for the PWC, Kraft, and CH Robinson accounts. I will be living in NYC working as a member of the national staff for the next two years and could not be happier.

Livin’ the dream, baby.

Responses

  1. Live it Sarah!

    Congratulations again.

    All the very best.

    Hugs,

    Avi

  2. congrats!!
    i can now pass out in your place in nyc just like my first 3 days in madtown. hohoho

  3. Welcome to the team, babe! We’ll have to keep in close contact… I think I’ll have some Qataris that may want to do traineeships in the States. 🙂

    In other news… I leave today as it is 1 AM already!

  4. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    p.s. nice lyrics


Leave a Reply

Categories

