Posted by: Sarah | June 19, 2007

Take my breath away…

La tierra, las montanas, los paises.

Everytime that I return to this city, it’s as if a weight is lifted from my shoulders, as if I am seeing it for the first time, as if it casts some sort of magical spell over me. I love Bogota, but when it comes to Colombia, Medellin is, and always has been, my city. I honestly didn’t think that I would make it back to Medellin again before I left the country, but as the rolling mountains gave way to the valley of the city and my bus arrived to the terminal this evening, I couldn’t have been happier.

Next step: track down two crazy Badgers.

Responses

  1. when you mean track them down.. are you really going to have to track them down like you’re some bounty hunter?
    sorry this is the effects of too much tv!
    miss you! 🙂

  2. “phone tag” just doesn’t quite have the same ring. pun intended.

    miss you too!

  3. Sara…Colombia te va a extranar…donde quiera que te lleve la vida, quiero que sepas que en este pais siempre tendras un amigo, una casa, una hamaca y un dia mas para ser feliz…y vos sabes que te lo digo en serio…nada de retorica…espero que tus pasos te muestren el camino para que puedas volver.

    Un Colombiano.


Leave a Reply

Categories

