Posted by: Sarah | June 14, 2007

The clouds drifting through the blinds, A half a million thoughts, Are flowing through my mind

Sometimes when you feel as if absolutely everything is going wrong, it’s amazing how the little things make such a huge difference. I’ve been enjoying my time in Bogota since my traineeship ended, but the feeling of putting my life on hold, being in limbo, unsure how long until I know which direction my future will take has been frustrating. Last weekend was rough for another reason, probably one of the worst that I’ve gone through since I’ve been in Colombia.

My roommates and the rest of my adopted Bogota fam has helped me stay strong and get through everything more than they could possibly realize. Our Sex in the City marathons, Asian fusion week, long Sunday morning runs when Carrera Septima is closed down for Cyclovia, bienvenidas, despedidas, trainee nights, visits to the MC office to work on the Social Entrepreneurship project, have helped me maintain some sort of normalcy.

I am excited about one last unexpected travel excursion that came up in the past 24 hours. Two Badgers (Jason – start blogging!!) arrived to my favorite Colombian city last night, and two other gringo trainees from Cornell and Denver will be coming in to Medellin next week, all to work as part of the Experience Social Entrepreneurship project. Missy, Bee, Lucas, and I have spent so much time putting this together over the past few months, and it looks like I am going to be able to visit after all. It will be great to meet all of them after the billion emails/msn chats/conference calls, see how the reception process is going, and meet up with some old friends as well. Exactly what I need right now. Change of scenery, change of pace.

Responses

  1. comprendo todo hasta que chau pues….pero I bet it’s ciao…no idea for pues, haha besides well.

    hehe, no puedo esperar para tu viaje a medellin

  2. Sarah, I love your blog. I love your highlighted text. You are an inspriation both in what you do and in how you chronicle it!

    Thanks for the birthday wishes. I had an amazing birthday on MOUNT SINAI. Not bad at all. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

