Posted by: Sarah | November 15, 2006

when in Rome…

Email that I sent to my students earlier today…

from: Sarah Stafford
to: Alejandra Velilla, Alejandro Palacio, Ana Lucia Arrazola

date: Nov 15, 2006 10:03 AM
subject: class cancelled

Hey guys – I am emailing the three of you since you are the only ones who come to our convo class anyway. Yes, that’s right, I am cancelling our class for SHAKIRA today…sorry about that! I knew most of you would be on your way to the concert as well 🙂 Stop by my office tomorrow if you would like to chat at all. Have a great day! ~Sarah

…I love that this is considered completely acceptable here 🙂 Fingers crossed that the rain holds off. If there are arroyos in the streets like there were yesterday, the south side of the city will start to flood again, and we could be in for quite an evening…

Responses

  1. shake yer hips for meeeeh!


Leave a Reply

Categories

