Posted by: Sarah | July 27, 2006

The world is flat

I am currently fascinated with that book. While I have been wanted to read it for several months now, it seems fitting that I am engrossed in it now. During the past 2 weeks in Buenos Aires, I have spent time with people from Argentina, Canada, Colombia, Chile, Uruguay, Serbia and Montenegro, Brasil, Poland, Austria, Turkey, Panama, Guatemala, Mexico, Germany, France, Puerto Rico, and the States.

I think that as AIESEC’ers, we may take experiences like this for granted at times, but it really is amazing how close we can bring the world into our own world. Each country simply builds upon the culture of the previous, adding perspective, making the experience that much richer. How about that for a flat world, Colombus?

Responses

  1. That is my airplane book to read! I also have tried to read it many times…the last semester of college but my thesis took over, but now it is time. Miss you hun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

