Posted by: Sarah | May 14, 2006

there’s been a change in my life…

Less than 1 hour until my college graduation ceremony begins. Monumental? Overrated? Not really sure, perhaps a little of both, but symbolic nonetheless. I hate to use all the cheesy cliche lines, so I’ll stick to just one.

The past 4 years have flown by like crazy. And they have been without a doubt, the most amazing and impactful 4 years of my life.

I went out last night, for one last hurrah as an undergrad, and spent it with some of the most important people in my life. I would not have wanted it anyother way.

It seems fitting in a way that I am just about to leave to meet up with friends who have been there with me since my very first day in the dorms freshman year, as well as my best study abroad friend, who got me through the most challenging and life changing semester of them all.

One last note before I head off…I know that I announced this to most of you already and you have put up with all my excitement and bouncing off the walls, but I wanted to officially state for the record:

Next step of my life, from Madison, WI, I will be heading to Barranquilla, Colombia, where I have officially been accepted to do an educational traineeship, teaching English and French for a year.

It’s been an emotional 48 hours.

Responses

  1. Hi Sarah!
    You’re gonna have a wonderful time here in Barranquilla! Be sure of that!
    Kisses & Hugs from your next home

  2. miss you more!


Leave a Reply

Categories

